Superburst – Slow Motion Video

Standard

IMG_02896When focusing on a gymnastic element or game technique I often share with my students a slow motion capture of the highlighted element. I do this this by using Superburst app. This is a real time feed back that can turn into a formative assessment enhancing students learning, and the next stages of planning.  Sometimes I compile a couple of movies created from these bursts into the Replay app, to create a short clip which I will mirror on a big screen at the end of the lesson. Then, I encourage my students to reflect in small gorups about their perfomance. Superburst comes in a bundle with some other useful apps such as SuperSlo,  Supercut, Square Video, Reverser, Snap Still, and Flow. Give them a try and share your ideas or creations!

Leave a Reply

